

Minutes of the 2nd ordinary meeting of the 12th Student Parliament of the University Geisenheim University on 23.04.2024 at 18:00

TOP 1 Opening of the meeting

• Opening of the meeting by the President of the 12th Student Parliament, Dorothee Landes.

TOP 2 Determination of quorum

- 11 of 15 StuPa members are present.
 Present:Dorothee Landes, Maja Molthan, Luisa Weis, Jan Pfeifer, Emma Duhme, Max Wolters, Moritz Melcher, Lilli Feisthauer, Sarah Schäfer, Helena Vitt, Josefine Ratuschni
 Absent:Philomena Wollmann (e.), Laura Stetter, Elisabeth Yazdzik (e.), Tina-Maria Isenberg (joins later)
- A quorum is present
- AstA: Jule Vössing (Chief Financial Officer), Jonathan Grünhagen (Chief Financial Officer)
- **Guests:**0

TOP 3 Determination of the chair of the meeting and minutes

• The meeting will be chaired by Dorothee Landes. The minutes secretary is Maja Molthan.

TOP 4 Approval of the minutes of the previous meeting

- The minutes of the constitutive meeting of April 9, 2024 are approved unanimously.
 - Resolution: 11 Yes 0 No 0 Abstain

TOP 5 Resolution of the agenda

- Addition to the agenda of the question of whether students who are not members of the Student Parliament can also become part of a committee.
- The amended agenda is adopted unanimously.
 - Resolution: 11 Yes 0 No 0 Abstain

TOP 6 Discussion and election of committees

- Dorothee Landes introduces the committees of the 11th Student Parliament.
- In addition, there is discussion about whether students who are not members of the student parliament should also be allowed to belong to a committee and participate actively, albeit without the right to vote at meetings.
- The student parliament agrees unanimously.
 - Resolution: 12 Yes 0 No 0 Abstain
 - Election of the Sustainability Committee
 - Candidates: Luisa Weis, Philomena Wollmann
 - Group vote: 12 Yes 0 No 0 Abstentions
- Election of the Mensa Committee
 - o Candidates: Max Wolters, Emma Duhme, Jan Pfeifer, Tina-Maria Isenberger
 - Group vote: 12 Yes 0 No 0 Abstentions
- Election of the PR Committee
 - o Candidates: Helena Vitt, Josefine Ratuschni
 - Group vote: 12 Yes 0 No 0 Abstentions
- Election of the Awareness Committee
 - Candidate: Moritz Melcher
 - Group vote: 12 Yes 0 No 0 Abstentions
- Election of the Road Safety Committee will be discussed but postponed; first it will be examined to what extent there are already open projects (street lighting to the student residence).
- Additional committees, e.g. to support the AStA, will not be included for the time being.

TOP 7 Noticeboard

• The presentation of the student parliament in the display case next to the cafeteria is to be renewed; the PR committee is responsible for this. The pictures and profiles that the last student parliament collected for the election can be used and supplemented.

TOP 8 Define communication channels

- Meetings are scheduled for the second Tuesday of each month, but meetings may be held at other times if necessary.
- Stud.IP & email as official communication channels.
- Whatsapp group as a supplement for quick, informal notifications.

TOP 9 Opening hours & contactless system for the library

- Presentation of the TOP by Benedikt Braun (AStA Board).
- The Student Parliament supports the AStA's proposal for extended library opening hours and the introduction of a contactless lending system.
- Resolution: 11 Yes 0 No 0 Abstentions

TOP 10 "Qualified certificate"

• Presentation of the TOP by Dorothee Landes.

- The Student Parliament expresses its negative opinion on the introduction of the "qualified certificate" without the involvement of the student body and would like to pursue the issue further.
- Resolution: 11 Yes 0 No 0 Abstain

TOP 11 Applications

• No applications were submitted.

TOP 12 Miscellaneous

- Revision of the website
 - The PR Committee will update this after you have contacted the person responsible.
 - For this purpose, photos of the new student parliament will be taken at a later date; the date for this is still pending.
- Written acceptance of election
 - According to the statutes, each member of the Student Parliament must submit a written acceptance of election within four weeks of the constitutive meeting.
 - In order to meet this requirement, Dorothee Landes will write a short letter which the members should sign and send to the Student Parliament's email address by May 7, 2024.
- Timesheet
 - The members of the Student Parliament are advised that in order to receive the expense allowance at the end of their term of office, they must enter their hours in the Excel table provided for this purpose (found on Stud.IP).
- Termination of the General Board of the General Student Committee
 - Benedikt Braun (General Board of the AStA) has resigned as of May 31, 2024. So far, there has been a lack of applications for successors, which is why the members of the Student Parliament are also asked to advertise for the seat.

End of session

End of the meeting at 19:46 (meeting duration 1.75 hours)

Next meeting will take place on 14 May 2024.